Volunteer board members from diverse backgrounds provide oversight for the organization. These dedicated individuals meet once a month and are elected to a three-year term of office.


 Interested in becoming a board member?
Click here to download an application. 
A job description is available for download here.

2019 MHA Board of Directors
  • Kevin Bruggink (President) Oostburg School District Superintendent

  • Dr. Thomas Campbell (Vice President, President-elect) UW Sheboygan Theatre Director

  • Adam Norlander (Secretary, Treasurer) Acuity CPA

  • Wendy Yurk (Past President) Yurk Counseling Services Mental Health Therapist

  • Laura Albright Community Member Family Perspective

  • Dana Bear Acuity Commercial Product Analyst

  • Lilli Behm Rohde Dales Attorney

  • Connie Bitter Sargento HR Sr. Manager Benefits

  • Elisa Carr Lakeshore Technical College (LTC) Career Coach

  • Dawn Jastrow KOHLER Sr. Product Manager

  • Kristal Klemme First Congregational Church of Christ Pastor

  • Mary Martin HSHS St. Nicholas Hospital Chief Nursing Officer

  • Dr. John Olsen Prevea Behavioral Health Psychiatrist

  • Katy Pruitt HHS Trauma Informed Care Coordinator

  • Laura Reinemann Aurora Memorial Medical Cntr Patient care Manager Nursing Services

  • Rebecca Rupnick Sheboygan Police Department Resource Officer

  • Carol Sherman-Haid Insights Therapy Therapist

  • Julie Preder (non-voting) MHA Executive Director

What do they love about MHA?

"Being surrounded by such caring, smart and hardworking individuals."

"Any time the board comes together to help with a community event it makes me very happy to a part of the MHA organization."


"There is Hope walk is powerful!" 

"Working with the community and helping one more person learn about what MHA can do for them."

Connect with Us
follow us

915 N. 7th Street
Sheboygan, WI 53081


Become a Sheboygan County Mental Health Champion and change lives for the better! 

United Way Partner Agency

© 2018 by MHA in Sheboygan County.  Home page photo credit: Photography by John Sukowaty

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon